top of page

propheticencounters

  • Writer's picture Maurice Paul Obonyo

How I Lived as a Prophet

Updated: Jul 2, 2019

When God Calls


I was disturbed when I heard God call me a prophet. I was in the midst of financial challenges when He told me to stop working and concentrate on His call. I asked: What am I going to live on if I stop working? He is God Almighty if He says stop; it would be foolishness to continue especially if you have heard Him as clearly as I did! I stopped working and started on my journey of hearing His voice on a continuous basis. When a prophet is called, it doesn’t always mean that it will be like the way God called me. Some prophets are called but may continue to work if it is God’s will. If you are called and said: “I don’t want to stop working”. It is not for you to make that decision. Had I continued working, I would have acquired a curse from God. Have you ever known what a curse is? If you have a curse from God, you have entered into a dire situation of loneliness and oppression. He stops speaking to you almost entirely! When I heard of people who go to hell, I started thinking that I would one day go to hell if I lived my life in disobedience to God. It is a topic that most people don’t want to confront in their lives. If I started speaking about hell, they would become distracted by their sin. Hell is not only for sinners but for people who outrightly rejected the Lord while they lived on earth. I had been disturbed by what God told me to do some time back. He told me to sue a man in court over 10 times. Later God revealed to me that the man I sued was supposed to be a prophet but was lost in sin. Even the many court cases that he has against his name couldn’t draw him to God. He rather started concentrating on the law.



many questions
I had many questions as to how I was supposed to live after God's call

Wix domain hosting

The Curse of The Law


The law is a curse! Everyone who is under the law is cursed to go further away from God. His commands are not antagonistic to the law if you are abiding in Him. If you are disobedient to God, you also cannot keep the law. Have you ever asked yourself what it means when God says; the law is a curse? Are we then supposed to become unlawful? No! Every law which is in the world is cursed even though it may prevent people from sinning against God. If a person is able to keep all the laws of his country, he will still need God! There is no state in this world that will accept a man to kill another man neither will that state accept a man to sleep with a man. A state which does so is a cursed state. It is the same state of affairs that occurred in Babylon. It is a cursed land to this day because of the sin that was committed there before God restored this earth.


What The Past Has in Store For The Present


Neanderthal
A near life model of a pre-adamic man

Windows Tab

This earth is just about 8000 years old. It has a lot of spots which are cursed because of the sin of the pre-adamic people. They were people who were cursed to stay away from God’s presence. These people did not fully obey God and were condemned to a world that is under the seas. There is a world below this earth which we are not able to see with our naked eyes. However, there are people who have been able to go to this condemned world and back to earth even though God constantly warns us about it in the scriptures. If you thought that life all ends here on earth, start thinking about where you will go after here. The ancient Egyptians knew what our modern age has not known despite the abundance of knowledge that we have at our disposal. For instance, there were doctors in ancient Egypt who knew that cancer is not a disease but a curse. If a person decides to willingly disobey God’s commands, he will acquire a cursed spirit to vex either his soul or body.


Smoking tobacco
Smoking tobacco will attract a cursed spirit called Cancer in a person's life

If a person smokes tobacco, he may eventually acquire lung cancer. It is a cursed spirit that attaches itself to the lungs of a person who smokes tobacco. If a person assumes that cancer is just another disease, why then does it run in a person’s lineage? It is supposed to attach itself to people who break God’s commands. A person who has AIDS may think that it is because he was sexually careless for that cursed spirit to attach itself to him. It usually will attach itself to people who have a particular curse of lack of hearing God’s voice. People who have AIDS in their lineages may have had forefathers who practiced an abomination of human sacrifice in their ancestry. If you say: “I have AIDS yet I know of no one who has ever sacrificed a human being in my lineage”. You are without knowledge! Are you able to know what happened 400 years ago? If God had not revealed to me that one of my forefathers killed a prophet, I would have kept on suffering as a result of a curse that was pronounced by God upon my forefathers over 180 years ago. There is no way a person who is in the third or fourth generation can know what sin his forefathers committed against in the past unless it is revealed to him by the power of the Holy Spirit.


Read Prophetic Encounters Newsletter



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page