top of page

propheticencounters

  • Writer's picture Maurice Paul Obonyo

Your Property Could be Cursed!

Updated: Jul 2, 2019

Have You Acquired Cursed Property?


If you have never given the Lord your all, you will not know how much freedom comes with being free from cursed items. I was told by the Lord to burn some cursed items that inhabited wicked spirits. At that time, I did not fully understand why the Lord was asking me to burn items that included: furniture, beddings, clothes, and other household items. If you were the one that the Lord told to do likewise, would it seem like foolishness to you? I burnt items that I still needed. This is what giving your all to the Lord may lead you to. Can a person pray and bless items that he suspects are cursed? It is not possible for cursed items to be blessed even if you pray for them. Some of these cursed items are from hell! What do I mean when I say that there are items from hell? If a person buys an item from a condemned place, that item is cursed. For instance, If you go and buy a mirror from a condemned place, it will be used by the enemy to distract you from God through the marine spirits which will use such a mirror as a portal into hell. How do marine spirits use mirrors? Mirrors are used in divination. If your home mirror was bought from a cursed or condemned place, go and break it immediately.

cursed mirrors
Mirrors are used by marine spirits to communicate with people.

Wix domain hosting

What is the Lord's Will About Cursed Property?


One evening, the Lord told me to break my home mirror, I did not hesitate. The Lord later revealed to me that the mirror I broke was being used by ancestors to communicate to the people in my household. If I had not given all that I have to the Lord, I would still have that mirror in my home today. Some of the people who were able to communicate with the ancestors in my home were able to do so from the washroom where that particular mirror was! I had purchased it from a large downtown mall. I burned everything which I purchased from that mall. Most of the property that is cursed is owned by condemned people.

When property is cursed, it will always attract cursed spirits to the place where it is. If the cursed property is a house, it will have cursed spirits inhabiting it. If you are in a house that you suspect is cursed, ask the Holy Spirit to guide you on how to leave that house so that you may stay out of the enemy's territory. I used to live in a house which had strange phenomena in it. I would hear strange noises in the deep of the night and thought everyone else was able to hear the same! Cursed spirits become agitated when there is a person who is in God's presence in their vicinity. If you have started trusting God, you need to ask Him to take you to a place that is blessed where you will not be distracted by cursed spirits.

witchcraft and tarot cards
Tarot cards are cursed items that you should not have in your house.

Windows Tab

Is Your Property Cursed?


As I mentioned earlier, cursed property is always owned by condemned people. A condemned man is a person who is unable to either pray or communicate with God. The only prayer that such a person can pray and get an answer to is a prayer of repentance. Why are people who are not condemned able to acquire or own cursed property? A person who acquires cursed property is not living in God's will at the time he acquires that property. If God has previously warned you to give your all to Him and you have not, the enemy will give you property that is cursed so that he, in turn, can use it against you later. How does the enemy enable a person who is not condemned to acquire cursed property? If you have not given your all to God, the enemy will enable you to acquire property that is either from cursed sources or from cursed people. I purchased a used car from a man who the Lord later revealed to me was a condemned man. If I had not stopped using that car, I would have been a victim of the marine spirits that inhabited the car because of its previous owner. The car was parked for over two and a half years so that the marine spirits which had inhabited the car could leave as a result of redundancy. They are now unable to torment me because they left the car. The Lord later accepted me to use the car. If I had not given that car to the Lord, He would not have told me to stop using it. If I had continued using it, I would have given the enemy a tool for him to use to destroy my life.


Read Prophetic Encounters Newsletter



4 views0 comments
bottom of page